Welcome to Gaia! ::

THIS IS HALLOWEEN: Crossroads

Back to Guilds

This is Halloween Crossroads 

Tags: This is Halloween 

Reply { ARCHIVED } ------------------ Four Clans Meta, April 2012
{ THE FOUR CLANS } Q&A Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 16 17 18 19 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit


Amon Larethian


Swashbuckling Sentai

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 1:34 pm


Smerdle


On the day three of famine class, are we supposed to add or subtract the number from our roll? Or is it only to determine the positive/negative of the critter?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 1:38 pm


Amon Larethian
On the day three of famine class, are we supposed to add or subtract the number from our roll? Or is it only to determine the positive/negative of the critter?

Today's roll is critter-only! The food rolls were finalized yesterday.

Smerdle

Scamp


bobaTJ

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:04 pm


The priestess trials for Death:

-You can only roll two times a day that's every OOC 24 hours. (for both the priestess and your success of the image.)

Does this mean we can roll 1, priestess, 2, item, 3 priestess, 4 item, or just once for each (two total)?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:07 pm


Random Artist
Marushii


In the War Class 2, for a dragon affiliated students with a dragon mount, is it a +3 attack everytime or just once or a set number of times? <3


+3 every time.

So if you rolled 1 and a 2, it'd be 3-6 = -3, +3 = 0 gain/loss.

Marushii
Vice Captain

Enduring Loiterer

12,925 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Angelic Alliance 100
  • Brandisher 100

danse-hexe
Crew

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:22 pm


S-Blacky
I have some questions about the Death's training - Room of Mirrors.
I guess only Danse can answer me as she's the one who posted.

Can someone explain for each of the mirror, how to calculate the damage you did to the doppelganger? For most of the example, you only do "1" damage to the doppelganger?

I am quite sure I understand the remaining part, just confused about the damage done part.

Thank you in advance.


Damage done is dependent on the rolls! In the EXAMPLES, based off the dice numbers stated, yes, most of the examples showed 1 damage, but just follow the rules and calculate~
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:38 pm


danse-hexe
S-Blacky
I have some questions about the Death's training - Room of Mirrors.
I guess only Danse can answer me as she's the one who posted.

Can someone explain for each of the mirror, how to calculate the damage you did to the doppelganger? For most of the example, you only do "1" damage to the doppelganger?

I am quite sure I understand the remaining part, just confused about the damage done part.

Thank you in advance.


Damage done is dependent on the rolls! In the EXAMPLES, based off the dice numbers stated, yes, most of the examples showed 1 damage, but just follow the rules and calculate~


Sorry that I am stupid and dense.....
Except Deimos which direcly stated about the damage done, other mirrors don't have the direct instruction for damage done?

Is that for all of them, it depends on the last dice?
If even, that will be the damage done.
If odd, the damage done will be the sum-up of all dices and minus 6 later.

Meegane

Shoujo Dreamer

24,465 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Cat Fancier 100
  • Nerd 50

revenant aria

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:31 pm


students get to make/go through a lot of things through the events~ I know they made an instrument in famine (as one of the training) and a knife in war! Is it possible to keep these items once they get back to amityville?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:17 pm


Dragain
Quoting you because I think you can answer the best, but really for anyone


Day 4 Conquest class

You need to attack the Wild Beast with a 2d8:
-> If your result for Day 3 is Tamed or Fully Tamed, you may choose to roll 2d6 at any point in time instead of the above; think of it as having the ability to pick which attack to use!


Is this the standard "2d8 minus 6" format. Also, what would be the benefit for only rolling 2d6? Do we not subtract the modifier?

ramenli

Alarming Consumer


danse-hexe
Crew

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:20 pm


S-Blacky
danse-hexe
S-Blacky
I have some questions about the Death's training - Room of Mirrors.
I guess only Danse can answer me as she's the one who posted.

Can someone explain for each of the mirror, how to calculate the damage you did to the doppelganger? For most of the example, you only do "1" damage to the doppelganger?

I am quite sure I understand the remaining part, just confused about the damage done part.

Thank you in advance.


Damage done is dependent on the rolls! In the EXAMPLES, based off the dice numbers stated, yes, most of the examples showed 1 damage, but just follow the rules and calculate~


Sorry that I am stupid and dense.....
Except Deimos which direcly stated about the damage done, other mirrors don't have the direct instruction for damage done?

Is that for all of them, it depends on the last dice?
If even, that will be the damage done.
If odd, the damage done will be the sum-up of all dices and minus 6 later.

Your damage done is always your usual/ normal attack, ie. 2d6 - 6 for Y1s, 2d8 - 6 for Y2s, and so on, this is decided by the first two numbers of your roll. Only one mirror (deimos) lets you do extra damage.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:30 pm


danse-hexe
S-Blacky
danse-hexe
S-Blacky
I have some questions about the Death's training - Room of Mirrors.
I guess only Danse can answer me as she's the one who posted.

Can someone explain for each of the mirror, how to calculate the damage you did to the doppelganger? For most of the example, you only do "1" damage to the doppelganger?

I am quite sure I understand the remaining part, just confused about the damage done part.

Thank you in advance.


Damage done is dependent on the rolls! In the EXAMPLES, based off the dice numbers stated, yes, most of the examples showed 1 damage, but just follow the rules and calculate~


Sorry that I am stupid and dense.....
Except Deimos which direcly stated about the damage done, other mirrors don't have the direct instruction for damage done?

Is that for all of them, it depends on the last dice?
If even, that will be the damage done.
If odd, the damage done will be the sum-up of all dices and minus 6 later.

Your damage done is always your usual/ normal attack, ie. 2d6 - 6 for Y1s, 2d8 - 6 for Y2s, and so on, this is decided by the first two numbers of your roll. Only one mirror (deimos) lets you do extra damage.

Thanks for the detailed explanation, Danse <3
I think I got it now!

Meegane

Shoujo Dreamer

24,465 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Cat Fancier 100
  • Nerd 50

Dragain

Wealthy Lover

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:47 pm


ramenli
Day 4 Conquest class

You need to attack the Wild Beast with a 2d8:
-> If your result for Day 3 is Tamed or Fully Tamed, you may choose to roll 2d6 at any point in time instead of the above; think of it as having the ability to pick which attack to use!


Is this the standard "2d8 minus 6" format. Also, what would be the benefit for only rolling 2d6? Do we not subtract the modifier?

Nope, just roll away! There's no modifyer~
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:12 pm


Rabid Ice Weasel
The priestess trials for Death:

-You can only roll two times a day that's every OOC 24 hours. (for both the priestess and your success of the image.)

Does this mean we can roll 1, priestess, 2, item, 3 priestess, 4 item, or just once for each (two total)?


No, this just means, roll 1 ( priestess + item) and roll 2 (priestess+ item)! You roll them both priestess and item chances TOGETHER so it's a combination of two attempts!

revenant aria



Amon Larethian


Swashbuckling Sentai

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 3:32 pm


iStoleYurVamps


On the poison training, if we roll the same ingredients, on the re-roll for different ingredients, do we re-roll all three dice? Or just the number of dice for the duplicate items? (ie two dice if you rolled all three the same, or one dice if only two of them are the same)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:01 pm


Amon Larethian
iStoleYurVamps


On the poison training, if we roll the same ingredients, on the re-roll for different ingredients, do we re-roll all three dice? Or just the number of dice for the duplicate items? (ie two dice if you rolled all three the same, or one dice if only two of them are the same)

You roll for however many doubles you got. ie I get 454, I roll one die again until I get a number that isn't a 4 or 5.


iStoleYurVamps

iStoleYurVamps


Trash Husband



Amon Larethian


Swashbuckling Sentai

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:09 pm


thank you! *flits off to finish training*
Reply
{ ARCHIVED } ------------------ Four Clans Meta, April 2012

Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 16 17 18 19 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum