Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yugioh Fans United

Back to Guilds

 

Tags: Yugioh, Anime, Card Game, Dueling, Manga 

Reply Card Rulings / Tournament FAQ
gemini monsters

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Ano-kun

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 11:48 am


ok here's the question. in order to use one as the effect monster does the same monster have to be out as the normal monster?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:06 pm


[Gemini Monsters]
Tactical Evolution introduces the new Gemini monsters, identified by [/ Gemini] next to a monster’s Type. Like Spirit or Toon monsters, Gemini monsters are orange, and are Effect Monster cards.

Gemini monsters all share the following text “This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is face-up on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it be treated as an Effect Monster with this effect:” This means that while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, they are considered to be Normal Monsters for any card’s effect that references Normal Monsters or Effect Monsters.

When you have a Gemini monster already face-up on the field, you may use your Normal Summon to turn on the effect of the Gemini monster, making it an Effect Monster on the field. This is treated the same as any other Normal Summon, so cards that may be activated in response to a Normal Summon may be activated now, such as “Torrential Tribute” or the effect of “Mysterious Puppeteer”.

If the Gemini monster you have on the field is Level 5 or higher, you do NOT need to Tribute monsters again for this Normal Summon.

You can use your standard, once-per-turn, Normal Summon or a Normal Summon granted by a card’s effect, such as “Ultimate Offering”.
When you Normal Summon a Gemini monster that you already have on the field, if it now has an Ignition Effect you can activate it at that time, just like other monsters that have Ignition Effects (“Exiled Force”, etc.)
Also note that when a card’s effect refers to Gemini monsters (without quotes), it does NOT mean cards with “Gemini” in the card name, such as “Gemini Elf” or “Gemini Summoner”.

Zero Hiru

Unforgiving Hunter


Ano-kun

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 12:07 pm


thanks
Reply
Card Rulings / Tournament FAQ

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum