Reply Chatterbox
Opinion wanted

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kiamara1

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 8:36 pm
I am new to the anime/manga world and my 3 favoirtes so far are yu yu hakusho, inuyasha, and bleach. I would like to know what to read/watch next. I like action and butt kicking in general, so anything in that realm would be appreciated .  
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:25 am
lol,

Naruto?

Um........................................................................................
Big O!
Gundam Wing

dang, what else...

well that's all I got...  

cynn_tao
Captain

7,200 Points
  • Megathread 100
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

Kiamara1

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 7:21 pm
Thanks, Naruto seems to be pretty popular so I think I will try that next.  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:26 pm
I second Naruto. The fans kept me from reading it for way too long, but once I started reading the manga, it wasn't bad at all (okay, except for the arcs centered in Sas-uke.)

Gundam, I'd rec anything but Wings. It's the lesser of the shows (okay, not counting Seed. What the f'k was that thing about?)

As for not-so-well-known still excellent manga/anime...

- Rosario+Vampire. It's heavily loaded with ecchi (at least the manga) but the a**-kicking Inner Moka delivers in almost every episode more than makes up for it all. Later on the cast is basically a harem of a**-kicking girls you wouldn't want to piss off (and they even show in one episode that they can kick a** while turned into little girls.)