|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:28 pm
i have a question about a certain situation with this card
ok, say I set windstorm and i let my opponent go, and then they attack me with some monsters that they "already" have on the field then when they attack, i use windstorm and switch them all into defense mode now, my question is, can my opponent switch the battle position of his monsters back into attack position during their main phase 2 since they technically haven't changed their monster's battle position by themselves yet that turn since their battle positions were changed by windstorm of etaqua
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 1:24 am
Kurama35 i have a question about a certain situation with this card ok, say I set windstorm and i let my opponent go, and then they attack me with some monsters that they "already" have on the field then when they attack, i use windstorm and switch them all into defense mode now, my question is, can my opponent switch the battle position of his monsters back into attack position during their main phase 2 since they technically haven't changed their monster's battle position by themselves yet that turn since their battle positions were changed by windstorm of etaqua i'm not sure, but i'd gess yes your opponent can switch the position. resently the ruleing was changed on the card "book of moon" saying that thay can swich them back if thay normaly could have that turn. before for that rule change it was a no no tho... corect me here if i'm wrong peaple ^^;
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 8:25 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:26 pm
It depends:
The opponent's wouldn't be able to change the attacking monster's since you can't shange the position of a monster that declares an attack (Although, I think it would negate the attack declaration, so that's up to interpretation. O.o), but the other monsters he would be able to...unless he already changed their positions that turn.
Anyway, that's just my thoughts.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 6:15 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 6:43 pm
The attacking monster would not be able to switch battle positions because even if the attack was stopped it was still declared and attempted. Though you can still switch back the others.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:05 pm
Kurama35 i have a question about a certain situation with this card ok, say I set windstorm and i let my opponent go, and then they attack me with some monsters that they "already" have on the field then when they attack, i use windstorm and switch them all into defense mode now, my question is, can my opponent switch the battle position of his monsters back into attack position during their main phase 2 since they technically haven't changed their monster's battle position by themselves yet that turn since their battle positions were changed by windstorm of etaqua Windstrom of etaqua changes the battle postion of monsters by an effect, therefore it's not a manual chang, thus the opponent can switch all the monsters except the one that declared an attack, I didn't read the other posts so someone may have said this already
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|