Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Break Room

Back to Guilds

A guild focused on the needs of real life mommies, crafters, artists, and daddies. 

Tags: parenting, recipes, diys, crafts, artist 

Reply Crafts & DIYs
Help! I'm learning how to sew

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

l noodles l

Tiny Trickster

PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 11:27 pm
I have no idea what I'm doing but I'm trying to make this dress by April burning_eyes I have never done anything like this before and neither has any of my immediate family, I'm freaking out a little lol Does anyone have any tips or tutorials? I don't even know how to start sweatdrop

Edit! now with pattern  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:15 am
User Image

Omg I'd love to make a disney princess dress
I never thought of that o 3o

Anyway, it's going to be a very hard beginner's project most likely. I'm sure if you look online and search up a snow white dress pattern there will be one.
I also suggest looking at (real life) pictures of the dress to help you see how it should come out, where you think you should sew, etc.
The sleeves will probably be the hardest part, at least it would be for me. I'm also a beginner sewer.

The best way to go is to have a pattern!

lady-drogo

Generous Gekko

9,050 Points
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Partygoer 500
  • Guildmember 100

l noodles l

Tiny Trickster

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 7:00 pm
lady-drogo
User Image

Anyway, it's going to be a very hard beginner's project most likely. I'm sure if you look online and search up a snow white dress pattern there will be one.
I also suggest looking at (real life) pictures of the dress to help you see how it should come out, where you think you should sew, etc.
The sleeves will probably be the hardest part, at least it would be for me. I'm also a beginner sewer.