Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yugioh Fans United

Back to Guilds

 

Tags: Yugioh, Anime, Card Game, Dueling, Manga 

Reply Card Rulings / Tournament FAQ
S-A Bone Tower /w Patrician of darkness? (great combo?)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Answear;
  Yes
  No
  (Dont Know)
View Results

Mike Crow

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:59 pm


Hi everyone this is a question and not a statement so you all know. First of, the info on the cards;

Patrician of Darkness
Attrib: Dark
Type: Zombie/Effect
Level:5
Atk: 2000
Def: 1400
As long as this monster remains face-up on the field, the controller of this card selects the targets of his/her opponent's attacks.

Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower
Attrib: Dark
Type: Zombie/Effect
Level:3
Atk: 400
Def: 1500
This card cannot be attacked if there is another Zombie-Type monster on your side of the field. Each time a Zombie-Type monster is Special Summoned successfully, send 2 cards from the top of your opponent''s Deck to the Graveyard.

QUESTION;
I would have both of those cards in play faced up, would I be able to do like this;
Enemy monster attacks - Patrician of darkness. Instead I pick the target; Soul Absorbing Bone Tower, but he cant attack it since I have another zombie type in play. Does this mean that he is unable to attack at all?
(Not counting in any spell/trap cards that might change the situation)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:18 pm


My guess is no since YOU can't target soul-absorbing bone tower in the first place. Think of it this way, you become your opponent...so, whatever your opponent can choose you can. Just because your the owner of the card, doesn't mean you can go past an ability.

Apeiron King of Light
Crew


Mike Crow

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:35 pm


Apeiron King of Light
My guess is no since YOU can't target soul-absorbing bone tower in the first place. Think of it this way, you become your opponent...so, whatever your opponent can choose you can. Just because your the owner of the card, doesn't mean you can go past an ability.


Ah thats true ^^ I thought of it like this:
You pick the target creature (before the acctual the attack) and it would work like I said that way.
But thanks for answearing smile
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 5:25 pm


Your opponent would only be able to attack Patrician of Darkness, given you have the Tower with another Zombie in play. Since Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower is not a legal attack target, you cannot use Patrician's effect to make it the target of an attack.

Shinya the Duelist


maruko-cadu

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:08 pm


INNER_EYE
Hi everyone this is a question and not a statement so you all know. First of, the info on the cards;

Patrician of Darkness
Attrib: Dark
Type: Zombie/Effect
Level:5
Atk: 2000
Def: 1400
As long as this monster remains face-up on the field, the controller of this card selects the targets of his/her opponent's attacks.

Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower
Attrib: Dark
Type: Zombie/Effect
Level:3
Atk: 400
Def: 1500
This card cannot be attacked if there is another Zombie-Type monster on your side of the field. Each time a Zombie-Type monster is Special Summoned successfully, send 2 cards from the top of your opponent''s Deck to the Graveyard.

QUESTION;
I would have both of those cards in play faced up, would I be able to do like this;
Enemy monster attacks - Patrician of darkness. Instead I pick the target; Soul Absorbing Bone Tower, but he cant attack it since I have another zombie type in play. Does this mean that he is unable to attack at all?
(Not counting in any spell/trap cards that might change the situation)


This is allowed, you can pick th e bone tower, but when the effect resolves, bone tower kicks in and "nulls" the attack making it useless, so it it basically like maruading captin.. your opponent can attack, but u can "null" the attack if u so please to (of course)


Edit: wait no I am wrong, if u use patrician to target bone tower, the attack will not be stopped, thus the bone tower will die ( if it can be destryed) I remeber looking this up on UDE, and the attack will go through, the same thing is for dreamsprite, and mystic lamp ect.
PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:50 pm


[ Message temporarily off-line ]

[.Shinya.Lockheart.]

Reply
Card Rulings / Tournament FAQ

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum