Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yugioh Fans United

Back to Guilds

 

Tags: Yugioh, Anime, Card Game, Dueling, Manga 

Reply Card Rulings / Tournament FAQ
Swift Gaia

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Pie?
  Hi!
  quack
View Results

BK90

PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:14 pm


For Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight, his effect allows you to SPECIAL SUMMON him from your hand if he is the only card in there. But the summon counts as a NORMAL SUMMON. Does that mean you cannot normal summon any more monsters that turn, you can use Trap Hole on him, or something else.
PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2006 8:02 pm


Yea his summon through effect is treated as a normal summon so you can trap hole it and since it counted as your normal summon for the turn you can't normal summon again.

Zamura


BK90

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:24 pm


Zamura
Yea his summon through effect is treated as a normal summon so you can trap hole it and since it counted as your normal summon for the turn you can't normal summon again.
Thanks biggrin

(Then that means I didn't lose that one duel when my friend summoned another monster in addition to Gaia! xp scream )
PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:02 pm


BK90
For Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight, his effect allows you to SPECIAL SUMMON him from your hand if he is the only card in there. But the summon counts as a NORMAL SUMMON. Does that mean you cannot normal summon any more monsters that turn, you can use Trap Hole on him, or something else.



You got it wrong, if you use the effect, it it considered a special summon, not a normal summon, read the one from the starter deck.. if u normal summon it, then of course your opp. can trap hole it

maruko-cadu


Zero Hiru

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:41 pm


The effect of Swift Gaia The Fierce Knight allows you to NORMAL SUMMON him without tributes. you cannot use this effect if you already normal summoned this turn.(no brainer there.) always keep in mind that tribute summons are considered normal summons unless stated otherwise
PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 9:46 pm


If this is the only card in your hand, you can Summon this card in face-up Attack Position without offering monsters as Tributes. This is treated as a Normal Summon.

Nope, nowhere does it say one can special summon him.

nochaos

Reply
Card Rulings / Tournament FAQ

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum