|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 5:17 pm
We all know that rulings tend to come up in certain combos right? Well, this thread is here to help you with that. Every two months I'll update this thread with 10 new ruling questions. Hope it'll help in your duels and with your knowledge of the game.
Question 1: If I use Cyber Twin Dragon attacks while my opponents Cyber Barrier Dragon is in face-up Attack Position on their side of the field, and my opponent uses Cyber Barrier Dragon's effect to negate the attack, would Cyber Twin Dragon be able to attack again. ANSWER: Yes, it would be able to attack a second time.
Question 2: If I activate Bobleman of Crossout wiht my opponent passing the option to chain Nobleman of Crossout with Return From the Different Dimension can my opponet chain to Return From the Different Dimension withTorrential Tribute? ANSWER: No, as the last thing to occur on the chain is Nobleman's monster removal. This essentially lets you dodge the Torrential.
Question 3: If my opponent uses Snatch Steal on my Cyber Dragon and I chain with Call of the Haunted, selecting a Cyber Phoenix to be Special Summoned frm the Graveyard, would the Snatch Steal still be negated? ANSWER: Yes, it will negate Snatch Steal-for as long as Cyber Phoenix is on the field. If Cyber Phoenix gets destroyed, Snatch Steal would take the monster.
I will add three more tomorrow.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:17 pm
is this topic realy needed?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 9:25 pm
I have a Question regarding fusion and synchro monsters returning(being sent) to the hand or deck by card effects. If they actually get returned(sent) there, can one summon them? and How? Or do they just get sent back to the other deck?
Sort of a four part Question, but it has been bugging me.
And if this question doesn't belong here, I'm sorry.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Dec 28, 2008 2:51 am
nochaos I have a Question regarding fusion and synchro monsters returning(being sent) to the hand or deck by card effects. If they actually get returned(sent) there, can one summon them? and How? Or do they just get sent back to the other deck? Sort of a four part Question, but it has been bugging me. And if this question doesn't belong here, I'm sorry. Fusion and Synchro monsters that would be returned to the deck or hand are returned to the Extra Deck.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:22 pm
Thanks!
And since I got an answer to that question,how about another?
The Synchro monster "Junk Warrior" effect says when it's synchro summoned it's gains the atk of all lv 2 or lower monsters, but in the show(which isn't a reliable source) any lv 2 monster played ,even after "junk warrior" has summoned, boosted it's attack.
So I guess the question is, Does "Junk Warrior" get boosted by level 2 or lower monsters that have been summoned after "Junk Warrior"?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 2:56 pm
no, junk warrior gets the ATK boost when hes summoned, not after. cards on the show usually have different abilities than real life =P
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:24 pm
So, if junk warrior gains atk when it's summoned, does it still have the boost when the level 2 or lower monster leaves the field?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|