|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 4:50 pm
can quick play spells be activated from you hand during your opponents battle phase? i've seen people play Enemy controller and scapegoats from their hands to stop attacks.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 5:47 pm
No you can't. You can activate quickplays and traps during your battle phase, but no quickplays can be played from the hand during your opponent's turn.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 5:57 pm
wait you can't even activate traps during your opponents battle phase?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 11:00 pm
LISTEN UP CLASS!!!
this is how a quick play spell card works.
(1)if you have a quick play spell in your hand during your turn, you can activate it like a trap but from your hand.
[ex] during my battle phase, i attack with luster dragon. my opponent responds to the attack with gravity bind. now i can chain gravity bind with mystical space typhoon from my hand to destroy gravity bind and let my dragon continue the attack.
(2)if you set a quick play spell, it's like a trap. you can't activate it the same turn you set it. but the second that turn ends, it's a fair play during either player's turn.
[ex1] i set my mystical space typhoon during my main phase 1. i then attack with luster dragon and gravity bind is used in response. my mystical space typhoon was set this turn so my luster dragon is gona have to hang in there till next turn.
[ex2] i have a monster set along with 2 set spell or traps. my opponent attacks. i activate mirror force in response. my opponent chains mirror force with royal decree. this is where most people think that it's pointless to do any thing else. ROYAL DECREE HAS TO RESOLVE BEFORE MIRROR FORCE IS NEGATED!!! so i can chain mystical space typhoon and target royal decree. then you get a chain of mirror force > royal decree > mystical space typhoon. but seeing as all chains resolve backwards, this is how it'll break down: mystical space typhoon > royal decree > mirror force. mystical space typhoon destroys royal decree, royal decree is no longer in play when it resolves so it can't negate mirror forces effect, and mirror force blows all your opponent's monsters to itty bitty bits.
(3) you CANNOT activate quick play spell cards from your hand during your opponent's turn. *bell rings*
looks like we're outa time for today class. be sure to be here tomorrow when we dive into the subject of "How to Properly Use a Kuriboh" and "Why Victory Dragon Can't Bring Anyone Victory"
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 3:05 pm
keymaster16 wait you can't even activate traps during your opponents battle phase? Sorry, I overlooked that in my post in my sleep-deprived state.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:22 am
To quote from the Version 6.0 rulebook page 19 Quote: These are special Spell Cards that can be activated during any Phase of your turn, not just your Main Phase. You can also activated them during your opponent's turn, if you Set the card face down first, but then you cannot activate the card in the same turn you Set it. Mini-Bat explained it.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:14 am
Arquebus To quote from the Version 6.0 rulebook page 19 Quote: These are special Spell Cards that can be activated during any Phase of your turn, not just your Main Phase. You can also activated them during your opponent's turn, if you Set the card face down first, but then you cannot activate the card in the same turn you Set it. Mini-Bat explained it. plz dont quote rule book look it up on the site and if you cant find it here find it online.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|